Policies & Customer Service

Privacy & Security

At Refurbished.ca, we are committed to protecting your privacy online. Your Private Information will never be disclosed to anyone and will be used only to process your order and to provide a more personalized shopping experience. Once received, all customer information is held in strict confidence. It will not be transferred to any mailing lists.

When you shop on our site, we collect personal information from you such as your name, e-mail address, billing address, shipping address, telephone number, product selections, credit card or other payment information. We may also store the website or the URL you came from, domain types (e.g. .com or .org, etc.), your browser type, the province and telephone area code where your server is located, and pages of our site that were viewed during your visit.

We do not sell or rent your personal information to others. We use customer information we collect only for the purpose of filling orders, contacting purchaser to inform them of their order status, sending promotional information, enhancing the operation of our site, for statistical purposes and to administer our system.  We may use third parties to help us fulfill orders, to help process payments, to provide customer service, to service site content, to help administer promotional emails, to administer warranties purchased.  We give them access to the information needed to complete their job.  Sometimes that includes a portion of your personal information. Our server systems protect personal information using advanced secure server technology (SSL).

We use cookies to help identify you when you visit our store and to customize your experience. The cookie contains a randomly assigned user identification number, the country where you are located, and we may track where you came from, and how you browse our site.  The cookies make your use of the site easier, make the site run more smoothly and help us to maintain a secure site.  You will be unable to shop on our site without your browser set to accept cookies.  We do not disclose your personal account information or any information about your purchases to anyone.

For questions or feedbacks about this privacy statement or practices of this site, contact us via e-mail at rslowik@jsonic.ca.

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Our Site Guarantee protects you while you shop at Refurbished.ca, so that you never have to worry about credit card safety.

We guarantee that every transaction you make at Refurbished.ca will be 100% safe. We use secure server software (SSL), for secure commerce transactions. It encrypts all of your personal information, including credit card number, name, and address, so that it cannot be read as the information travels over the Internet.

In the event of unauthorized use of your credit card, you must notify your credit card provider in accordance with its reporting rules and procedures.

Payment Method
s

We accept all major credit cards including, Visa, MasterCard and American Express. We also accept payments via PayPal using PayPal Express Checkout to provide PayPal account holders a streamlined shopping experience. There is no surcharge for using your credit card or PayPal account when making purchases. For the customer's protection, all information on the order sheet, including credit card holders name, number, billing address, is subject to verification prior to processing any order. This is to prevent fraud, and the unlikely use of the credit card without the cardholder's permission. Orders can also be prepaid by bank transfer or money order payable in Canadian Dollars only. Please allow up to 7 business days after receipt for clearance of funds.

Shipping Methods

Most orders are processed within two business days from original receipt of order, and approval of credit card. Any and shipping charges will be indicated on your order form. All Deliveries are insured and guaranteed against loss, theft and damage. For your protection and credit card security, credit card orders shipping to an address other than the credit card billing address may be delayed.

Account Management

Changing your account Information

To modify your account information, please follow the My Account link at the top of right-hand side of the website. Your billing and shipping information can be changed on your order as long as it has not entered the packing stage.

Newsletters

In the event you receive newsletters that you’re not interested in, just login to your account by following the My Account link at the top of right-hand side of the website. There, you can change your preferences under Newsletter Subscriptions.

Warranty Information

All products are factory refurbished unless otherwise specified and carry a warranty from ninety (90) days to twenty four (24) months with the purchase of our extended warranty package. We are not responsible for typographical or pictorial errors. Price and availability subject to change without notice.

Should you experience any problem with the item purchase, contact us at once. (514) 341-5789

Returns & Replacements

Defective Merchandise
Although, all products sold at Refurbished.ca are factory refurbished they are covered by our warranty. Refurbished.ca stands behind the quality and condition of all merchandise sold and our highly trained representatives are available to assist with our warranty service, exchange and repair if any item proves defective.

If your merchandise arrives malfunctioning or appears to be defective, please contact us to obtain warranty service. In many instances, our representatives can diagnose and resolve product concerns over the phone. Our Customer Service team will make every effort to assist you in obtaining technical support and warranty service. At the discretion of Refurbished.ca, in some instances, we may decide to repair or replace a defective product via our facility. Defective merchandise returned to our facility will be replaced with the same product.

The Customer is responsible for return shipping and handling charges on all returned items. All returns must obtain a prior RA# (Returned Authorization) from Refurbished.ca. Any return we receive without an RA number will be returned to you and no credit issued. RA numbers are valid for 15 days from date of issuance. Returns must be 100% complete, in original factory condition, with all original boxes and packing materials, contain all manuals, inserts, software, cables and accessories. Additional charges may apply if the merchandise is not returned in 100% complete condition.

Before requesting an RA (Return Authorization), make sure that you have read and understood clearly our Return Policy.

To obtain an RA#, please email us at rslowik@jsonic.ca

RA#’s and return directions will be emailed to customer within 3 days.

When shipping your package, we recommend that you insure the package you are returning. In the event the package is lost or damaged in transit, Refurbished.ca shall not be responsible. We suggest that you use a traceable carrier that can provide you with proof of delivery. RA number must appear clearly on the shipping label affixed on the outside of all return shipments. Please do not mark the box itself in any other way.

We reserve the right to refuse a return on any product that does not meet these requirements.

After we have received your return, inspected it, and approved it for a refund, we will credit the approved refund amount to the original credit card used for purchase.

Damaged Merchandise
In the event that your merchandise arrives to you in physically damaged condition due to transit damage, please call Customer Service at 514-341-5789 or email us at rslowik@jsonic.ca. You must make claims for damage within 3 days of delivery. After this allotted time, we cannot accept responsibility for the claim. We will contact the delivery carrier on your behalf and have the merchandise picked up and inspected. Merchandise must be returned in the original shipping carton. Upon receipt of damaged merchandise to our warehouse, a replacement unit of the same model will be shipped to you.

Refused Shipments
At Refurbished.ca, we make every effort to ship orders expeditiously. Merchandise that is refused will be subject to a 15% restocking fee. Shipping and handling charges are non-refundable. If you wish to cancel your order prior to shipping, please call as soon as possible at 514-341-5789. No charges will be posted for cancellations that are made prior to processing and shipping.

Contact Information


Sales: rslowik@jsonic.ca
Customer Service: rslowik@jsonic.ca
By Phone: 514-341-5789 or toll-free at 1-800-267-3183, Monday through Friday 8:30 A.M.- 4:45 P.M. EST

Click here to contact us via our website.

Politiques de la compagnie

Protection de la vie privée

Chez BoiteOuverte.ca, nous nous engageons à protéger votre vie privée sur notre site. Vos informations personnelles ne seront jamais révélées à quiconque et seront utilisées uniquement pour traiter votre commande et vous permettre de vivre une expérience plus personnalisée en matière d’achat.  Notre panier d’achats est donc enregistré avec Starfield Technologies Inc., qui encrypte ainsi toute les informations personnelles qui nous sont soumises. Une fois reçues, les informations demeurent strictement confidentielles. Elles ne seront pas transmises à des listes d’envoi.

Lors de vos achats sur notre site, nous recueillons des informations personnelles, comme votre nom, votre adresse électronique, l’adresse de facturation, l’adresse d’expédition, le numéro de téléphone, les choix de produit, la carte de crédit ou d’autres informations sur les modes de paiement. Nous pouvons aussi recueillir des informations sur le site Web ou l'URL où vous vous trouviez avant de visiter notre site, les types de domaine (par exemple, .com ou .org, etc.), votre type de navigateur, la province et l'indicatif téléphonique de la région où est basé votre serveur, et les pages de notre site qui ont été consultées lors de votre visite.

Nous ne vendons ni ne louons vos informations personnelles. Nous utilisons les informations que nous recueillons sur le client uniquement dans le but de satisfaire les commandes, d’entrer en contact avec l’acheteur pour l’informer du statut de la commande, pour envoyer les informations promotionnelles, pour améliorer le fonctionnement de notre site, pour des fins statistiques et administrer notre système. Nous pouvons utiliser des tierces personnes pour nous aider à répondre aux commandes, pour la facturation, pour fournir le service après-vente, entretenir le contenu du site, administrer les courriels promotionnels et les garanties qui sont achetées. Nous donnons à ces personnes l'accès aux informations dont elles ont besoin pour achever leur travail. Parfois cela inclut une partie de vos informations personnelles. Nos systèmes informatiques protègent vos informations personnelles en utilisant le protocole sécurisé (SSL).

Nous utilisons des cookies pour nous aider à vous identifier lorsque vous visitez notre magasin et pour personnaliser votre expérience d’achat. Le cookie contient un numéro d'identification d'utilisateur réparti de façon aléatoire et le pays où vous êtes situé, nous pouvons ainsi connaître votre provenance et vos habitudes de navigation sur notre site. Les cookies rendent votre utilisation du site plus facile, permettent au site de fonctionner normalement et nous aide à maintenir sa sécurité. Vous serez incapable de faire des achats sur notre site sans votre navigateur Web qui accepte les cookies. Nous ne révélons à personne les informations sur votre compte personnel ou les informations sur vos achats.

  Si vous avez des questions ou vous désirez donner réactions ou des réactions à propos de l’engagement de respect de la vie privée ou des pratiques en la matière de ce site, contactez-nous par courriel à [email protected]

Commerce élétronique sécuritaire garanti

La garantie de notre site vous protège lorsque que vous effectuez vos achats sur BoiteOuverte.ca, de façon à ce que vous n’ayez jamais à vous inquiéter pour la sécurité de votre carte de crédit.

Nous garantissons que toute transaction réalisée sur BoiteOuverte.ca sera 100 % sécurisée. Nous utilisons un serveur sûr (SSL), pour des transactions commerciales sûres. SSL chiffre toute vos informations personnelles, y compris le numéro de carte de crédit, le nom et l'adresse, afin que les informations ne puissent être lues sur Internet.

En cas d'utilisation non autorisée de votre carte de crédit, vous devez aviser votre fournisseur de carte de crédit conformément à ses règles de rapport et ses procédures.

Méthodes de Paiement

Nous acceptons toutes les principales cartes de crédit, dont Visa, MasterCard et American Express ainsi que PayPal. Il n’y a aucun supplément si vous payez vos achats avec votre carte de crédit. Pour la protection du client, toutes les informations sur le bon de commande, y compris le nom du détenteur de la carte de crédit, le numéro, l'adresse de facturation, sont soumis à vérification avant le traitement de toute commande. Ceci ayant pour but de prévenir la fraude et l’utilisation inappropriée de la carte de crédit sans la permission du détenteur de la carte. Les commandes peuvent aussi être payées d’avance par virement bancaire ou par mandat postal, payable en dollars canadiens seulement. Compter jusqu’à 7 jours ouvrables après la réception du produit pour le virement des fonds.

Expédition


La plupart des commandes sont traitées dans les deux jours ouvrables suivant la commande et l'approbation de crédit. Les frais de livraison seront indiqués sur votre bon de commande. Toutes les livraisons sont assurées et garanties contre la perte, le vol et tout dommage. Pour votre protection et la sécurité de votre carte de crédit, les commandes livrées à une adresse autre que l’adresse de facturation de votre carte de crédit peuvent être retardées.

Concernant votre compte

Pour modifier des informations concernant votre compte, prière de suivre ce lien: Mon Compte. Votre facturation et les informations concernant la livraison peuvent être modifiées sur votre commande tant que celle-ci n’a pas atteint l’étape de l’emballage.

Bulletin
Si vous recevez des documents de marketing qui ne vous intéressent pas, prière de rce lien: Mon Compte pour vous « désabonner ».

Information de Garantie


Tous les produits sont remis à neuf en usine sauf indication contraire et portent une garantie de quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours à vingt-quatre (24) mois avec l’achat de notre garantie prolongée. Nous ne sommes pas responsables des erreurs typographiques ou graphiques. Le prix et la disponibilité peuvent changer sans avertissement.

Si vous éprouvez quelque problème que ce soit avec l’article que vous avez acheté, contactez-nous immédiatement.

Politique de retour de marchandise

Marchandise présentant des défauts
Bien que tous les produits vendus par BoiteOuverte.ca soient remis à neuf en usine, ils sont couverts selon notre garantie. BoiteOuverte.ca est fier de la qualité et de l’état de tous les produits vendus, et nos représentants parfaitement formés sont disponibles pour aider le client dans ses démarches auprès de notre service de la garantie, pour tout échange et toute réparation si un article s’avère défectueux.

Si le produit qui vous est expédié fonctionne mal ou semble être défectueux, veuillez entrer en contact avec nous pour obtenir le Service de la garantie. Dans nombre de cas, nos représentants peuvent diagnostiquer et résoudre les problèmes concernant un produit au téléphone. Notre équipe du Service à la clientèle fera tous les efforts pour vous aider à obtenir de l'assistance technique et le Service de la garantie. Dans certains cas, BoiteOuverte.ca peut décider, s’il le juge nécessaire, de réparer ou de remplacer un produit défectueux à son installation. Les produits défectueux qui sont retournés à notre installation seront remplacés par des produits identiques.

Marchandise endommagée
Dans le cas où le produit que vous avez commandé vous est envoyé endommagé en raison de dommages causés au cours de l’expédition, veuillez contacter le Service à la clientèle au 514-341-5789 ou de nous envoyer un courriel à [email protected]. Vous devez faire vos réclamations pour tout dommage au plus tard 3 jours après la livraison. Après ce délai, nous déclinons toute responsabilité si le produit vous a été livré endommagé. Nous entrerons en contact avec le transporteur chargé de la livraison en votre nom et l’article sera retiré et inspecté. Les articles doivent être retournés dans leur boîte d’expédition d’origine. À la réception des articles endommagés à notre entrepôt, une unité de remplacement du même modèle vous sera expédiée.

Envois refusés
Chez BoiteOuverte.ca, nous faisons tous les efforts pour expédier rapidement vos commandes. Les produits qui sont refusés sont soumis à des frais de retour de 15 %. Les frais d’expédition et de manutention sont non-remboursables. Si vous voulez annuler votre commande avant l’expédition, veuillez appeler le plus tôt possible au 514-341-5789. Aucun frais ne sera exigé pour les annulations faites avant le traitement de la commande et l’expédition.

Contact


Ventes: [email protected]
Service à la clientèle: [email protected]
Par téléhone: 514-341-5789 ou sans-frais au 1-800-267-3183, Lundi au Vendredi de 8h30 à 16h45.